Meeting of the Waters & Exotic Animal Extravaganza= An Amazing Last Day

bridges, palm trees, cool trees, lillies, sloths, baby crocodiles, flavelas, and don't forget.. SNAKE!

bridges, palm trees, cool trees, lillies, sloths, baby crocodiles, flavelas, and don’t forget.. SNAKE!

100_5250 100_5280 100_5281 100_5299 100_5301 100_5305 100_5326 100_5329 100_5340 100_5352 100_5353 100_5370 100_5373

100_5374

I feel like I could spend a lot of time telling you all about my last day in Brazil, but I’m going to let my pictures do most of the talking. Pictures do speak louder than words, right. I will say a few things though.  The whole trip- the ENTIRE trip- I was looking forward to this day. For this was the day that I was going to finally see the mighty Amazon in all of its glory. Let me tell you, it did not disappoint.  Seeing the meeting of the waters took my breath away. We totally lucked out because it was a beautiful day.  We spent our whole day on the water- we were able to see sloths, snakes, crocodiles, and we even swam with pink dolphins. All in all, it was a day that made me want to come back to Manaus- even with all of the heartbreak of poverty because it is a beautiful place full of biodiversity and bursting with life.

 

Leave a Reply

